Posted in Poems

Love Song.

Today I’m here to share a love song I decided to write. I know, I know. Love songs are everywhere and they can honestly be easy to write, but they’re so popular because they’re special. Love is special. So I went over to the dark side, sorry about that. I still would like to share. 

I know. 

I know what has happened,

And I know what’s to come. 

I know but yet how can I?

Why should I?

Everything with you is a game.

Everything is fragile.

I’m jumping through hoops to get to you.

You seemed so simple, but you’re so

Complicated. 

Predictable and easy,

Yet your emotions are in a twist.

I thought the girl was supposed to be the one

with drama.

But in this case, that isn’t true. 

I let you down, I know that,

But will you listen to yourself?

Most relationships come to an end.

I used to wonder why. 

Now it’s clear to me. 

It’s people like you that end things. 

I’m not mad, I’m not afraid.

I’m not sad, I’m not triumphant.

I’m just done. It’s over, the end. 

We’re done, we saw this coming. 

They say that good men are hard to find.

But I say they’re wrong. 

There are plenty of good ones out there.

But we don’t look for good,

We look for great. 

Great men, those are rare. 

Can’t wait until I find one.

Now I know this might not have been what you expected…surprise! It’s just what comes to me. 

-OnlyMe wishing the best . 

P.S. This is technically a poem right? I’m putting it in that section, btw. Check out my website/blog! Highly appreciated..

Author:

I am a writer, photographer, dancer and singer.

Leave a Reply

